Our Community

WEF shares its commitment to the Wiseburn School District with dedicated community volunteers and supporters. These groups, associations, parents, community volunteers and corporate partners provide financial support to our schools in order to enrich the educational experience for all students.

Parent-Teacher Associations

  • Juan De Anza Elementary PTA
  • Juan Cabrillo Elementary PTA
  • Peter Burnett Elementary PTA
  • Richard Henry Dana Middle School PTA

Community Geographic Location

Nestled in between El Segundo and Hawthorne, the Wiseburn School District serves the communities of Del Aire, Hollyglen, and Wiseburn. The district includes Juan Cabrillo, Juan de Anza and Peter Burnett Elementary Schools, as well as Dana Middle School. These schools have been recognized as California Distinguished Schools, a distinction bestowed on California’s most exemplary and inspiring schools.

Roughly, the District boundaries are Sepulveda Boulevard on the west, Marine Avenue on the south, Imperial Highway on the north, and Inglewood Avenue on the east.  Children residing outside of the District boundaries can attend on inter-district permits.  The geographic area also encompasses the Fusion at South Bay homes and the Three Sixty at South Bay homes.

Wiseburn Boundaries

Wiseburn Boundaries